Open Menu Close Menu Open Search Close Search

Made up of dedicated alumni, parents, Tufts University employees, and community members, the Board of Directors is entrusted with ensuring effective organizational and strategic planning. The mission of the Tufts Hillel Board of Directors is to provide governance, oversight and support of the organization. Board members share the good work of the organization, increase its visibility and importance to the community, and ensure its financial security and ability to grow.

To learn more about the Board of Directors, please contact Rabbi Naftali Brawer, Neubauer Executive Director.


Hillel Board of Directors 2021–2022

Executive Committee

  • Peter Gray, A90, E20P, E24P, Chair
  • Jodi Landau Sieber, A80, Vice-Chair
  • Mindy Frankel Peckler, J92, Secretary
  • Joshua Weingram, E01, Treasurer
  • Laurence Gerber, A07P, A12P, Immediate Past Chairman
  • John Lapidus, A78, D81, A05P, A08P
  • William O'Reilly, A77, A13P


  • Paulina Ash, A18
  • JoAnn Bendetson, J80, A13P, A17P, A18P
  • Miriam Berkowitz Blue, Ex Officio Executive Director, Hillel Council of N.E
  • Jeremy Cramer, A00
  • Allison Cohen, A22, student representative
  • Alexandra Gardner Fern, J93, A25P
  • Faye Yanofsky Gmeiner, J72, A10P
  • Jeffrey Hochberg, A22P
  • Adam Kornetsky, A10
  • Randi Lapidus, J78, A05P, A08P
  • Amanda Mendel, A07
  • Irv Rosenberg, J91P
  • Kevin Thurm, A83, A17P, A23P
  • Josef Volman, A88
  • Richard Yanofsky, A76

Honorary Directors
In recognition of extraordinary dedication to and leadership of Tufts Hillel

  • Maxwell Burstein, z"l, E45
  • William Cummings, A58, H06, J97P, M97P
  • Nathan Gantcher, A62
  • Martin Granoff, P91
  • Daniel A. Kraft, A97
  • Edward Merrin, z"l, A50
  • Ruth Remis, J54

Chair Circle
In recognition of past leadership as Chair of the Board of Directors

  • Kenneth Blotner, z"l, A60, M64, A87P
  • Richard Bendetson, A73
  • Andrew Cable, A79
  • Laurence Gerber, A07P, A12P
  • John Lapidus, A78, D81P
  • Ruth Remis, J54
  • Ted Tye, A79, A06P, A13P